Epic Update! High School Graduation

Hello, everyone! It’s been a while since my last post, but it’s been a crazy couple of weeks over here, because just yesterday I graduated high school! I’m pretty happy and excited to start college this fall, but for right now, I just need to relax.

 

13393919_1089812797746566_3007366709852583591_n

I’m in the middle, Maria is on the left, my Uncle, Aunt, and Cousin are to the right.

I’m also happy to say that the novel I’ve been writing is nearly complete and I’ll see if I can get some of the artwork from the book onto the blog, so you can get a good idea of the characters and what they look like etc, etc. Along with the book and illustrations, though, I’ve started a new project.

My younger sister gave me this idea, but I’m creating a fictional culture. Not something with elves or dwarves or fairies, but a culture that developed like any other one, but with an interesting backstory. The story being that the people who belong to this culture are descendants of modern humans who managed to survive a nuclear war and have been living on a large island for about a thousand years without ever leaving the island.  Part of the story is the people leaving and discovering what’s going on in the rest of the world. I’m even designing the language of the country. Right now, though, I have a really cool map of the land.

Kingdom of emmethyr map 2.0

This is actually my minecraft world, but it works well for the narrative. Also, I have some cities marked down.

So that’s my quick update, folks, and since I’m giving myself a month of summer break before I start my job, I’ll be able to get all sorts of projects and fun on here.

Leave a Reply

