Summer!

Hello! Yesterday was rather fun for me, I had to lifeguard a pool party for some little kids. 13 boys and 2 girls.  They were pretty wild, but at least they behaved themselves the whole time. Since the people running the party were my uncle and aunt my payment was a Pinata stick and a few pizzas to take home. It was an awesome fun time!

On another note, these posts have been pretty sporadic for a few good reasons, my Mom has been really sick for the past few months and will be in surgery soon, so I’ve been taking care of things around the house and with my siblings.

The other things I’ve been working on are nearly complete or getting toward a stage where I can share them easier and have people like them. One of these is that E-book I previously mentioned, ‘Lavender’, and the other is this ‘constructed Language’ I’ve created to fill in the signs and literature of my Minecraft world.

But this is foremost a food blog, and before those get shared this blog will once again be filled with delicious food, because I planned out a lineup of meals I’ll make for the blog. Most of these are going to be pulled out of a Victorian cookbook of mine. While some of the recipes are questionable at best (Turtle soup, Head Cheese and the ‘BOIL ALL THE THINGS’ mentality toward veggies) I’ve picked out the ones that sound great. Also, since my Mom will be recovering from surgery I’ll be making different dinners and meals for my family, so that gives me a much better excuse to get off my bum and back to cooking.

 

Leave a Reply

