School Starts and Job Beginnings

Hello, everyone! Today is the first day of school for many of you or your kids. Since I’m finally free from those  shackles… *cough* I mean I start college next year…. I no longer have to worry about that. On the other hand, I did finally find a cool job that pays well and is a lot of fun. Oh, and I also found this weird box out in the garage. It has these cool angel statues on top of it and my Oma said that Nazis were after it in WWII and that it melted some losers face off.

Just kidding! I did not, in fact, find the Ark of the Covenant. I did get that sweet job though, so there’s that. Specifically it’s a job at one of the Hyvees  in my home town. (Hyvee is a great grocery chain the Midwest.) I’m saving up money to buy a car and move out, so I might be working there for a little while. Lucky for me, it’s fun. On the other hand, I also now have money to buy new cookbooks and new inspiration for this blog.

Along with the Victorian food lineup I’ve been working on, I made a nice little discovery at a second hand store that should add a little fun to the mix. You have all heard of some of the terrible foods that were popular from around 1950-1975 right? Well, my friends, do I have a treat for you!

Like, say, this.

 

Jellocookery

*Twilight Zone Theme plays*

Shall we play a game?

Leave a Reply

