College Update and Writing

Well, it’s been a while…

College has been treating me fine, I’m not failing, and I just survived my mid-term exams which in itself is an achievement. After nearly three mental-breakdowns in the same week, I was tempted to write “This semester has been brought to you by folgers, starbucks, and the Mayo Clinic Mental Health hospital”.

Some other cool things have been going on to, as I’ve been working on the worldbuilding portions of The Mendala and beginning revision on an epic story that’s taken me forever and a half to complete. It needs a lot of work before I’ll even put it out here.

To be honest, I have no idea how often I’ll be able to blog now, at least until summer. Because A) retail job and B) COLLEGE. What is awesome though is that I’ll try to post progress reports on several of the aforementioned projects as I go along. One of which will be a costume for Wizard-Con in Minneapolis this may, and one for the Supernatural convention in august.

Also coming up  is some concept art for The Mandala that I’ve been working on a lot lately, as it is too cold outside to actually get any gardening done right now. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

